Awards 2017

Best International Short Film 

Ex aequo award to Meeting MacGuffin by Catya Plate (US) and Drifting Away by Cyprien Clement Delmas (Spain)

Best Canadian Short Film 

Cigare by Tom Tassel (Canada)

Best Short Film: Student Film Contest 

Nana by Alexandra Kellner (Canada)

With a special mention to In a Heartbeat by Beth Davis and Esteban Bravo (US)

Best Feature Film 

Abina and the important men by Soumyaa Behrens (US)

Best Experimental Film 

Nutag – Homeland by Alisi Telengut (Canada)

Animation for Peace Award  

Junod by Shizuko Tsuya (Japan)

Best VR project 

Fortress Europe by Neil Bell & Simon Hultgren